Castles in the Clouds wins NERFA Inspirational Category!

Delighted to announce that Castles in the Clouds won the Inspirational Category of the 2017 National Excellence in Romance Fiction Awards!

Castles in the Clouds a Selah Awards finalist!

Thrilled to announce that Castles in the Clouds has just been named a finalist in the historical romance category of the Selah Awards! 

Winners will be announced at the awards banquet on Wednesday, May 24. More details at the Selah Awards Facebook Page.

Maggie Award badge!

Maggie Award badge!

So thrilled that When the Clouds Roll By has been named a finalist for the 2014 Georgia Romance Writers Maggie Award! I look forward to attending the conference next month and connecting with several writer friends.

When the Clouds Roll By

CLOUDS named Maggie Award finalist!

CLOUDS named Maggie Award finalist!

I just love phone calls like the one I received yesterday! The coordinator of the Georgia Romance Writers Published Maggie Awards called to tell me my novel When the Clouds Roll By has been named a finalist in the inspirational category!

It’s an honor and a thrill to see my name included among such a prestigious list of finalists:

A Lady Most Lovely, by Jennifer Delamere
Choices of the Heart, by Laurie Alice Eakes
Into the Whirlwind, by Elizabeth Camden
The Prayer Box, by Lisa Wingate
When the Clouds Roll By, by Myra Johnson 
The novel was also named the WINNER of the 2014 Christian Retailing’s Best Award in the historical fiction category, presented at the International Christian Retail Show in Atlanta in June! I’m so incredibly pleased with the recognition this novel has received!
Watch for book 3 in the series, Every Tear a Memory, coming this fall!